Original price was: $14.98.Current price is: $5.98.

James Brown – CD – A Soulful Christmas

Deluxe Vinyl Replicas by Culture Factory constitute high quality reissued compact-discs which reproduce all the components of the original LPs and are their exact replicas in compact-disc size (5.3 x 5.3 inches), with authentic single or gatefold cardboard jackets and paper sleeves. In addition to the above, each compact-disc Deluxe Vinyl Replica includes a black finish CD complete with the original label to give it the look and feel of the original record album.

Culture Factory strives to achieve an authentic sound with the highest possible fidelity to the original studio masters. Our remastering process brings out the music’s true dynamics and original clarity with low levels of noise. In the remastering studio the audio tracks are handled in the form of high-definition, 96Kz / 24-bit digital files for greatest preservation of fidelity. Signal compression is sometimes used to bring out frequencies that were absent or barely heard in the original recordings, and we use the least amount of compression possible. While sound perception varies greatly among individuals our vinyl replica CDs are designed to provide the optimal listening experience when using flat EQ settings. Brand new, original, factory-shrinkwrapped, limited edition CD release.


1. Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto
2. Santa Claus, Santa Claus
3. Believers Shall Enjoy (Non Believers Shall Suffer)
4. Soulful Christmas
5. Tit For Tat (Ain’t No Taking Back)
6. Christmas Is Coming
7. Say It Loud (I’m Black And I’m Proud) (Part 1 & 2)
8. In The Middle
9. Let’s Unite The Whole World At Christmas
10. You Know It
11. Santa Claus Gave Me A Brand New Start

By hitting the “Buy Product” button below, you will be directed to Collector’s Choice Music, our official e-commerce partner.


When the Godfather of Soul James Brown passed away on Christmas Day 2006, it left a void not only in the world of soul music but in music in general. Brown released three singles from this album, “Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto,” “Tit for That,” and “Let’s Unite the Whole World at Christmas,” all released in November 1968 and receiving considerable airplay on soul radio stations.

Additional information

Subscribe to our Newsletter