Original price was: $14.98.Current price is: $12.73.

James Brown – CD – Sex Machine

Deluxe Vinyl Replicas by L.M.L.R. constitute high quality reissued compact-discs which reproduce all the components of the original LPs and are their exact replicas in compact-disc size (5.3 x 5.3 inches), with authentic single or gatefold cardboard jackets and paper sleeves. In addition to the above, each compact-disc Deluxe Vinyl Replica includes a black finish CD complete with the original label to give it the look and feel of the original record album.

L.M.L.R. strives to achieve an authentic sound with the highest possible fidelity to the original studio masters. Our remastering process brings out the music’s true dynamics and original clarity with low levels of noise. In the remastering studio the audio tracks are handled in the form of high-definition, 96Kz / 24-bit digital files for greatest preservation of fidelity. Signal compression is sometimes used to bring out frequencies that were absent or barely heard in the original recordings, and we use the least amount of compression possible. While sound perception varies greatly among individuals our vinyl replica CDs are designed to provide the optimal listening experience when using flat EQ settings. Brand new, original, factory-shrinkwrapped, limited edition CD release.


1. (Get Up I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine
2. Brother Rapp
3. Bewildered
4. I Got The Feelin’
5. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
6. I Don’t Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I’ll Get It Myself)
7. Licking Stick – Licking Stick
8. Lowdown Popcorn
9. Spinning Wheel
10. If I Ruled The World
11. There Was A Time
12. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World
13. Please, Please, Please
14. I Can’t Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)
15. Mother Popcorn

By hitting the “Buy Product” button below, you will be directed to Collectors’ Choice Music, our official e-commerce partner.


Nothing compares with the energy of James Brown’s live performances. The double live album Sex Machine features an all-star band including Bootsy Collins, Maceo Parker and Bobby Byrd on the title track, “Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose” and 13 more.

Additional information

Subscribe to our Newsletter