Original price was: $9.98.Current price is: $7.99.

Johnny “Guitar” Watson – CD – Listen

Deluxe Vinyl Replicas by Culture Factory constitute high quality reissued compact-discs which reproduce all the components of the original LPs and are their exact replicas in compact-disc size (5.3 x 5.3 inches), with authentic single or gatefold cardboard jackets and paper sleeves. In addition to the above, each compact-disc Deluxe Vinyl Replica includes a black finish CD complete with the original label to give it the look and feel of the original record album.

Culture Factory strives to achieve an authentic sound with the highest possible fidelity to the original studio masters. Our remastering process brings out the music’s true dynamics and original clarity with low levels of noise. In the remastering studio the audio tracks are handled in the form of high-definition, 96Kz / 24-bit digital files for greatest preservation of fidelity. Signal compression is sometimes used to bring out frequencies that were absent or barely heard in the original recordings, and we use the least amount of compression possible. While sound perception varies greatly among individuals our vinyl replica CDs are designed to provide the optimal listening experience when using flat EQ settings. Brand new, original, factory-shrinkwrapped, limited edition CD release.


1. If I Had the Power
2. You’ve got a Hard Head
3. Lovin’ You
4. It’s All About You
5. You’re The Sweetest Thing I’ve Ever Had
6. I Get a Feeling
7. Why Don’t You Treat Me Like I’m Your Man
8. You Bring Love
9. You Stole My Heart

By hitting the “Buy Product” button below, you will be directed to Collectors’ Choice Music, our official e-commerce partner.


Frank Zappa’s favorite guitarist. His music was sampled by Redman, Ice Cube, Easy-E, Dr. Dre, Jay-Z and Mary J.Blige, Snoop Dogg borrowed his catchphrase “Bow Wow Wow yippi-yo yippi-yay”. Listen is Watson’s first album with Fantasy.

Watson performss organ, synthesizer, bass, guitar, piano, conga, drums, keyboards and vocals on this recording.




Additional information

Subscribe to our Newsletter