Gong – Vinyl LP – Gong in the 70’s (Double Marble Vinyl)


1. Eat That Phonebook
2. End Of The Day
3. A PHP’s Advice
4. OM Riff
5. Flowers Gone
6. I’ve been Stoned Before
7. Long Shanks
8. Mother
9. Holy Mystery
10. Tropical Fish (Studio Rehearsal)
11. Selene
12. Never Glid Before (Home Rehearsal)
13. Oily Way (Home Rehearsal)
14. Blues For Finlay
15. Benamou’s Announcement
16. ‘I Don’t Know’ Encore



This recording has NEVER been released on vinyl. Prog-Rock group Gong feature performances drawn from the ’70s, which is seen as a key time in the development of the band that, 40 years on, still commands respect and interest. And have a large and dedicated fan base. The first 30 minutes features the classic “You” line-up including Daevid Allen, Steve Hillage Pierre Moerlen and Didier Malherbe. The remaining five tracks on the album come from various sources and are all previously unreleased tracks. A must for any serious Gong fan. This deluxe double LP package will include a double album jacket, printed inner sleeves, one sticker and 2 marble vinyls (One Purple & Pink and another Blue & Yellow).


Subscribe to our Newsletter