The Gun Club – Vinyl LP – Live At The Hacienda ’83 (Red & White Splatter Vinyl)


1. Strange Fruit
2. Fire of Love
3. Run Through the Jungle
4. John Hardy
5. The Lie
6. Black Train
7. Sex Beat
8. Cool Drink of Water Blues
9. Fire Spirit
10. Death Party
11. Goodbye Johnny
12. Texas Serenade
13. Heebee Jeebees
14. Disco Inferno Mix



This recording has NEVER been released on vinyl. Led by the charismatic late/great frontman Jeffrey Lee Pierce… The Gun Club are hailed as the initiators of the “US wave of cow-punk”. Live At The Hacienda ’83 has only been released on DVD and NEVER on CD or vinyl. This cult US band “trod the boards” at Manchester’s Hacienda in 1983. Their 13-song set captured for posterity was not released on DVD until 1994 and now being released on vinyl for the first time in 2022 as a Record Store Day limited edition exclusive. This deluxe package will include an OBI strip, Gatefold album jacket, printed inner sleeve, original record labels and double split Crystal Clear and Black vinyl.


Subscribe to our Newsletter